How do I reject a booking?
1. Log in to the landlord area
2. You enter the dashboard and there you immediately see the outstanding booking.
3. Click on 'View details' to view the details of the booking. Please note that the personal details of the guests are only visible after acceptance of the booking.
4. Click here for 'Refuse booking'.
5. You can also use the cross on the dashboard to reject it. The booking has been rejected, you and the guest will receive a confirmation by email.
Please note, because we have to disappoint our guests when their booking is rejected, there may be a cost involved in cancelling a booking.